• Welcome to the Career and Technology Education home page!

     

    CTE Programs are designed to build a stronger set of skills for each student in preparing them for a diverse set of outcomes; ranging from professional post-secondary degrees to career-focused workforce training. The CTE Program at Gonzales ISD is committed to providing students with 21st-century academic and technical skills that promote high-wage, high-skill, and in-demand careers. Gonzales ISD CTE Department offers multiple programs of study that provide students coherent and rigorous content leading to a graduation endorsement and industry-based certifications. 

     

     

     

  • Jennifer Ervin

    CTE Coordinator

    jennifer.ervin@gonzalesisd.net

    8630-672-7535 ext. 2307

     

    Public Notification of Nondiscrimination in Gonzales ISD

    Career and Technical Education Programs

     

    Gonzales ISD offers career and technical education programs of various kinds. Admission to these programs is based on interest, aptitude, age appropriateness, student request, coursework prerequisites, and class space availability.

    It is the policy of Gonzales ISD not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, or handicap in its vocational programs, services, or activities as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.

    Gonzales ISD will take steps to assure that lack of English language skills will not be a barrier to admission and participation in all educational and vocational programs.

    For information about your rights or grievance procedures, contact the Title IX and Section 504 Coordinator, John Schumacher, at 1711 Sarah DeWitt Dr, Gonzales, TX 78629,

    (830) 672-9551.


    Notificación Pública de No Discriminación en el Distrito Escolar Independiente

    de Gonzales Programas de Carreras y Educación Técnica 

    Gonzales ISD ofrece programas de educación profesional y técnica. La admisión a estos programas se basa en los intereses, las aptitudes, la edad apropiada, y la disponibilidad de espacio de la clase. 

    Es la política de Gonzales ISD no discriminar por motivos de raza, color, origen nacional, sexo o discapacidad en sus programas vocacionales, servicios o actividades de acuerdo al Titulo VI de la Ley de Derechos Civiles de 1964, según enmienda, Titulo IX de las Enmiendas de Educación de 1972 y la Sección 504 de la Ley de Rehabilitación de 1973, según enmendada.

     Gonzales ISD tomará las medidas necesarias para asegurar que la falta de habilidades del idioma Inglés no será una barrera para la admisión y participación en todos los programas educativos y de formación profesional.

     Para más información sobre sus derechos o los procedimientos de queja, póngase en contacto con el Título IX y la Sección 504, John Schumacher, a 1711 Sarah DeWitt Dr., Gonzales, TX 78629, (830) 672-955.



Last Name First Name EMail Courses Offered
Atkinson Cheryl Cheryl.Atkinson@gonzalesisd.net Culinary Arts Program of Study
Bishop Ashley Ashley.Bishop@gonzalesisd.net Plant Science Program of Study
Breitschopf Saralyn Saralyn.Breitschopf@gonzalesisd.net Early Learning, Family and Community Services, Health and Wellness Programs of Study
Conn Benny benny.conn@gonzalesisd.net Environmental and Natural Resources Program of Study
Ervin Jennifer jennifer.ervin@gonzalesisd.net CTE Coordinator, Career Prep I & II
Gipson Beaux beaux.gipson@gonzalesisd.net Exercise Science and Wellness Program of Study
Glover Kaneka kaneka.glover@gonzalesisd.net Cosmetology and Personal Services Program of Study
Lackey Michael Michael.Lackey@gonzalesisd.net Automotive Program of Study
LaFleur Faith faith.lafleur@gonzalesisd.net Family and Community Services, Health and Wellness Programs of Study
Low Robert robert.low@gonzalesisd.net Applied Agricultural Engineering Program of Study
Neuman Emily emily.neuman@gonzalesisd.net Animal Science, Agribusiness Programs of Study
Rosen Levi levi.rosen@gonzalesisd.net Design and Multimedia Arts and Digital Communications Programs of Study
St. Pierre Curtis curtis.stpierre@gonzalesisd.net Law and Public Safety Program of Study
Vega Albert albert.vega@gonzalesisd.net Business Management, Cybersecurity Programs of Study